Getting into the holiday spirit is easy, thanks to vegan holiday Starbucks drinks.
Vegan holiday Starbucks drinks are back, and here’s your guide to them all!
The festive limited-time lineup just hit stores nationwide, and we have your handy guide to ordering them vegan.
Iced Sugar Cookie Almondmilk Latte
This festive new drink is vegan, even down to the green and red sprinkles on top (which just contain sugar and vegetable-based coloring, not insects). In addition to the sprinkles, it features a sugar cookie–flavored syrup, Starbucks’ Blonde Espresso Roast, and almond milk. It will be available starting November 4.
Irish Cream Cold Brew
This holiday drink may be iced, but flavors of vanilla, cocoa, and coffee will put you in a warm, festive mood. (Or order a hot Irish cream latte for added warmth!) Just be sure to swap the vanilla cream for your favorite vegan milk.
Starbucks Christmas Blend
It wouldn’t be Christmas without Starbucks’ spicy-sweet Christmas Blend coffee. Enjoy it black, or spice things up with a splash of almond milk, a pump of vanilla syrup, or a dash of cinnamon.
Is there anything more cheerful than a peppermint mocha during the holidays? Request almond, soy, or coconut milk, and be sure to hold the whipped cream.
Opting for nondairy milk and no whipped cream will make Starbucks’ gingerbread latte—a favorite of many—vegan. The nutmeg, gingerbread, and warm spices make for a delicious way to get in the holiday mood.
Chestnut Praline Latte
How good does an espresso with steamed nondairy milk, caramelized chestnut flavoring, and mulled praline crumbs sound? Request that yours be made without whipped cream—and voilà, you’ve got a delicious vegan Chestnut Praline Latte!
Toffee Almondmilk Hot Cocoa
For those who aren’t crazy for coffee, opt for Starbucks’ Toffee Almondmilk Hot Cocoa. The best part about this drink is that it’s already made with vegan almond milk! Just be sure to specify no whipped cream.
Aside from the Christmas Blend coffee, any of the above can be ordered hot, iced, or as a Frappuccino. Steer clear of the Toasted White Chocolate Mocha, Caramel Brulée Latte, and Eggnog Latte, which are made using syrups and other ingredients that contain dairy ingredients.
While Starbucks doesn’t currently offer vegan holiday-specific food items in its U.S. stores, there are tons of year-round eats to choose from. To see a complete list, check out our Starbucks Vegan Food Guide now.
Do you want complimentary dairy-free milk with your vegan holiday Starbucks drink?
Yeah—us, too. But Starbucks charges customers up to 80 cents extra for drinks made with soy, almond, or coconut milk. Help us remind the company that while it’s awesome that it offers so many delicious vegan milk options, customers shouldn’t have to pay extra to have dairy-free milk in their drinks.