Published by Addie Mauldin.

Long shopping excursions just got a whole lot better (and tastier), because with one simple step, you can make almost any pretzel vegan at Auntie Anne’s—just ask for no butter! Unlike those at this chain, not all pretzels are made without animal-derived ingredients, such as cow’s milk and chicken’s eggs. Cows on dairy farms endure a short lifetime of torture before being sent to the slaughterhouse, and chickens who are exploited for their eggs share a similar horrible fate. No animal should be exploited or killed for food, especially when it’s so easy to make anything vegan with just a few simple and compassionate swaps. So many restaurants are offering tasty vegan options, and remember, even if a restaurant doesn’t have an option that’s labeled vegan, customizing your food to make it animal-free is always worth the effort.

We think it’s important to share the things in life that make you happy—you know, to make the world a little less salty. So we’ve created a list of the vegan goodness that Auntie Anne’s has to offer.

How to Order Pretzels Vegan at Auntie Anne’s:

Don’t get it twisted—just order these flavors without butter:

  • Cinnamon Sugar
  • Jalapeño
  • Original
  • Raisin
  • Sweet Almond


When I dip, you dip—we all dip! Try these delicious options:

  • Marinara Dip
  • Sweet Glaze Dip

Lemonade Mixers

The Lemonade Mixers are everything! Order them in four different flavors:

  • Blue Raspberry
  • Cherry
  • Mango
  • Strawberry


Want to know what else is vegan at your local food court? Check out our guide to vegan options at fast-food and chain restaurants.

Order Your FREE Vegan Starter Kit

Send Me a Vegan Starter Kit