Skip to Main Content

The 15 Most Popular Vegan Snacks

Everyone needs a snack sometime, so here are some of our favorite vegan snacks. Happy snacking!

Please note that ingredients and product availability often change, and it’s always a good idea to check the ingredients yourself.

1. Doritos Spicy Sweet Chili Flavored Tortilla Chips

We don’t condone popping open a bag every day, but once in a while, Doritos are divine.

Vegan snack #vegandoritos 😋

A photo posted by Frosty Scooby Mouse (@frostyscoobyandanalbinomouse) on

2. Famous Amos Peanut Butter Sandwich Cookies

We don’t know who Amos is, but we’d like to thank him for his sandwich cookies.

3. Louisville Vegan Jerky

This company’s products are seriously changing the jerky game.

4. Fritos—The Original

These classic corn chips will never go out of style.

5. Kettle Brand Potato Chips—Maple Bacon

Yes, the Maple Bacon flavor is vegan!

You know you're a Kettle Fan when this looks like breakfast!

A photo posted by Kettle Brand (@kettlebrand) on

6. Earth Balance Vegan Cheddar Flavor Squares

This vegan Cheez-It is where it’s at. (The company’s Vegan Aged White Cheddar Flavor Popcorn is fantastic, too.)

7. Nature Valley Crunchy Granola Bars—Maple Brown Sugar

These make a perfect midday snack, and they come in packages of two, so you can share the wealth.

8. Newman’s Own Organics Pretzel Nuggets

We love every vegan product from the Newman’s Own line.

9. Lenny & Larry’s The Complete Cookie

Every flavor is scrumptious (and the company exclusively makes vegan products), but the Oatmeal Raisin cookies are especially breathtaking.

10. Stacy’s Pita Chips

Pita chips need their hummus counterpart to be a complete snack.

11. Sour Patch Kids

These “kids” prove that you don’t need animal bone cartilage (which is in gelatin) to make a scrumptious gummy snack.

Packs on packs on packs.

A photo posted by Sour Patch Kids (@sourpatchkids) on

12. Kettle Brand Sea Salt Popcorn

Movie nights just aren’t the same without this snack.

13. Follow Your Heart Provolone Style Slices

We always follow our hearts to Follow Your Heart products.

14. SunChips—Original

Warning: SunChips are highly addictive.

15. Lindt Excellence Dark Chocolate  (70%, 85%, 90%, and 99% cacao varieties)

We should all have vegan chocolate bars in our desk for emergencies. Check out our definitive guide to vegan chocolate, too.

😋😋😋 yes 👍

A photo posted by Mel (@mlovefitness) on

For more vegan snacks, check out our Accidentally Vegan Food List.

Ready to go vegan? We thought so! Take our vegan pledge today:

Commenting is closed.
  • Courtney says:

    Skittles are now vegan, for those of you that don’t know. I’m none too sure about the newer flavors, though.

  • Julia says:

    White sugar is processed through bone char from animals. Beet sugar is not though. Artificial/natural flavors is normally from the anal glands of beavers.

  • Nat says:

    Dont some of these contain “natural flavours” which could be from animal sources? How can we be sure they’re vegan?

  • Question1 says:

    I am new to this whole vegan living. I made an independent decision to stop eating meat, but I also do not want any corn or corn by-product. Can someone tell me, what products can I obtain that are vegan, but do not have any corn by-product in it?

  • ben says:

    I am pretty sure Skittles are now vegan. They stopped putting gelatin.

  • SweetToothedVegan says:

    @OutrageousOli @iluvsug3 Some refined sugar, aka, white sugar, is made using bone char. Ostensibly the bones don’t end up in the final product, but as I understand it, the ground bone meal is used to filter/refine it… Because sugar is in so many things these days, it requires a lot of phone calls and research to figure out whether or not products have sugar that comes from a factory that uses this process (admirable, but for many it’s too much) However, if you’re buying sugar to bake with or whatever, it’s easier to find “vegan” sugar that has been refined without bones.

  • OutrageousOli says:

    @iluv3g sugar is vegan. It isn’t made using any meat or animal bi-product. There are certain vegans who won’t eat processed food, but most vegans just stay away from the meat,dairy,eggs,etc. But almost all of them advocate eating healthy, unprocessed foods. oh an p.s. some vegans don’t eat honey because it comes from bees, but that’s more of a personal choice.That was random but I thought I’d throw it in there(; Reply if you still have questions, or you can look up resources and articles and such on vegans here at PETA or all over the internet(Just make sure you find a reputable source)

  • iluv3g says:

    doesn’t the sweet/spicy doritos contain regular processed sugar in it? And so do jolly ranchers, which is why I stopped eating them. What gives? I thought the sugar in candy wasn’t “vegan”.

Connect With PETA